Hong Kong Holidays, Festivals and Events 2019

hong kong holidays

Take a look at Hong Kong Events Calendar 2019 below and make some great plans. Here you can find Hong Kong Holidays 2019, Hong Kong Festivals 2019 and Hong Kong Events 2019. Lunar dates of Chinese Festivals can also be found. Have a wonderful year of the Pig!

Hong Kong Holidays 2019 and Hong Kong Festivals 2019

Festival Date Public
Holiday
Lunar Date
New Year’s Day 01-Jan, Tue Y  
Chinese New Year‘s Day 05-Feb, Tue Y First Moon, Day 1
The second day of Lunar New Year 06-Feb, Wed Y First Moon, Day 2
Che Kung’s Birthday
The third day of Lunar New Year 07-Feb, Thur Y First Moon, Day 3
Spring Lantern Festival / Yuen Siu 19-Feb, Tue N First Moon, Day 15
Hung Shing Festival 19-Mar, Tue N Second Moon, Day 13
Ching Ming Festival 05-Apr, Fri Y Third Moon
Good Friday 19-Apr, Fri Y  
The day following Good Friday 20-Apr, Sat Y  
Easter Monday 22-Apr, Mon Y  
Birthday of Tin Hau 27-Apr, Sat N Third Moon, Day 23
Labour Day 01-May, Tue Y  
Cheung Chau Bun Festival 09-May, Thur to 13-May, Mon 12-13 May Fourth Moon,
Day 5–9
Birthday of Buddha 12-May, Sun Y Fourth Moon, Day 8
Birthday of Tam Kung
The day following Buddha’s Birthday 13-May, Mon Y  
Dragon Boat Festival/ Tuen Ng 07-Jun, Fri Y Fifth Moon, Day 5
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Establishment Day
01-Jul, Mon Y  
Birthday of Kwan Tai/ Martial God 26-Jul, Fri N Sixth Moon, Day 24
Seven Sisters Festival / Tsat-je 07-Aug, Wed N Seventh Moon, Day 7
The Hungry Ghost Festival / Yue Lan 14-Aug, Wed N Seventh Moon,
Day 14-15
Mid-Autumn Festival / Moon Festival 13-Sep, Fri N Eighth Moon, Day 15
The day following Mid-Autumn Festival 14-Sep, Sat Y Eighth Moon, Day 16
Monkey God Festival
Birthday of Confucius/Teacher’s Day 25-Sep, Wed N Eighth Moon, Day 27
National Day 01-Oct, Tue Y  
Chung Yeung Festival 07-Oct, Mon Y Ninth Moon, Day 9
Winter Solstice 22-Dec, Sun N Eleventh Moon
Christmas Day 25-Dec, Wed Y  
Boxing Day 26-Dec, Thur Y  

See Hong Kong holidays 2020.

Which Hong Kong festivals do you like most? Please feel free to leave us comments or contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you for reading this post. Please like us on Facebook and share our post with your family and friends who are already in or heading to Hong Kong!

To get free newsletter and updates from Hong Kong Travel Guide in your inbox, simply sign up at the top of the right-handed sidebar.

2 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *