Hong Kong Holidays, Festivals and Events 2020

hong kong holidays next year blog

Hong Kong public holidays 2020 have been released, it’s time to make plan for the next year, Year of the Rat!

2020 Public Holidays Hong Kong

Festival Date Public
Holiday
Lunar Date
New Year’s Day 01-Jan, Wed Y  
Chinese New Year‘s Day 25-Jan, Sat Y First Moon, Day 1
The second day of Lunar New Year 26-Jan, Sun Y First Moon, Day 2
Che Kung’s Birthday
The third day of Lunar New Year 27-Jan, Mon Y First Moon, Day 3
The fourth day of Lunar New Year 28-Jan, Tue Y First Moon, Day 4
Spring Lantern Festival / Yuen Siu 08-Feb, Sat N First Moon, Day 15
Hung Shing Festival 06-Mar, Fri N Second Moon, Day 13
Ching Ming Festival 04-Apr, Sat Y Third Moon
Good Friday 10-Apr, Fri Y  
The day following Good Friday 11-Apr, Sat Y  
Easter Monday 13-Apr, Mon Y  
Birthday of Tin Hau 15-Apr, Wed N Third Moon, Day 23
Cheung Chau Bun Festival 27-Apr, Mon to 01-May, Fri 30-Apr- 01-May Fourth Moon,
Day 5–9
Birthday of Buddha 30-Apr, Thur Y Fourth Moon, Day 8
Birthday of Tam Kung
Labour Day 01-May, Fri Y  
Dragon Boat Festival/ Tuen Ng 25-Jun, Thur Y Fifth Moon, Day 5
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Establishment Day
01-Jul, Wed Y  
Birthday of Kwan Tai/ Martial God 13-Aug, Thur N Sixth Moon, Day 24
Seven Sisters Festival / Tsat-je 25-Aug, Tue N Seventh Moon, Day 7
The Hungry Ghost Festival / Yue Lan 02-Sep, Wed N Seventh Moon,
Day 14-15
National Day 01-Oct, Thur Y Eighth Moon, Day 15
Mid-Autumn Festival / Moon Festival
The day following Mid-Autumn Festival 02-Oct, Fri Y Eighth Moon, Day 16
Monkey God Festival
Birthday of Confucius/Teacher’s Day 13-Oct, Tue N Eighth Moon, Day 27
Chung Yeung Festival 25-Oct, Sun Y  
The day following Chung Yeung Festival 26-Oct, Mon Y Ninth Moon, Day 9
Winter Solstice 21-Dec, Mon N Eleventh Moon
Christmas Day 25-Dec, Fri Y  
Boxing Day 26-Dec, Sat Y  

See Hong Kong holidays 2019.

Which Hong Kong public holidays 2020 are your favorites? Please feel free to leave us comments or contact us if you have any questions.

To get free newsletter and updates from Hong Kong Travel Guide in your inbox, simply sign up at the top of the right-handed sidebar.

By the way, this is the 100th post of this travel blog, glad that we are still surviving, happy blogging!

Thank you for reading this post. Please like us on Facebook and share our post.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *